Skip to main content
College of Environment and Design

FACULTY


Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Upload a profile photo Head shot of James Reap
James K. Reap
PROFESSOR, MHP PROGRAM COORDINATOR 706-542-4706 jreap@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Stephen Ramos
Stephen Ramos
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-9886 sramos@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Jose Buitrago
Jose Buitrago
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-583-0942 buitrago@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Danny Sniff
Daniel Sniff
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (706) 338-3108 Dsniff@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Doug Pardue
Doug Pardue
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-3848 pardue@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Wayde Brown
Wayde Brown
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4700 wabrown@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Mark Reinberger
Mark Reinberger
PROFESSOR EMERITUS 706-542-4172 reinberg@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Marianne Cramer
Marianne Cramer
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-7112 mcramer@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Amitabh Verma
AMITABH VERMA
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-583-5562 averma@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Donnie Longnecker
Donnie Longenecker
SENIOR LECTURER, CONTINUING EDUCATION COORDINATOR 706-542-4702 longneck@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Cari Goetcheus
Cari Goetcheus
PROFESSOR and FOUNDERS MEMORIAL GARDEN DIRECTOR 706-542-0061 cgoetch@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Daniel Nadenicek
Daniel Nadenicek
PROFESSOR and DRAPER CHAIR IN LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE 706-540-6013 dnadeni@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Jon Calabria
Jon Calabria
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0903 jcalabr@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Alison Smith
Alison Smith
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0261 alisonls@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Georgia Harrison Hall
Georgia Harrison Hall
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0709 sgharris@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Jack Crowley
Jack Crowley
PROFESSOR, MUPD PROGRAM FOUNDER 706-247-4712 jcrowley@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Jessica Fernandez
Jessica Fernandez
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR 706-542-4717 jessica.fernandez@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Katherine Melcher
Katherine Melcher
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-2885 kmelcher@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Ashley Steffens
Ashley Steffens
ASSOCIATE DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS and CROWLEY PROFESSOR IN URBAN PLANNING AND DESIGN 706-542-0063 steffens@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Alfie Vick
R. Alfred "Alfie" Vick
GEORGIA POWER PROFESSOR IN ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS and DIRECTOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS CERTIFICATE PROGRAM 706-542-6550 ravick@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of David Spooner
David Spooner
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-5125 spoonerd@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Photo of Cameron Berglund
Cameron Berglund
LECTURER 706-542-7303 Cameron.berglund@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Photo of Debbie Mitchell
Debra Bailey Mitchell
FOUNDERS MEMORIAL GARDEN CURATOR/INSTRUCTOR 706-542-8972 dbmitchL@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Robert Jaeger
Robert Jaeger
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Upload a profile photo Bruce Lonnee
Bruce Lonnee
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR
Upload a profile photo Sonia Hirt
Sonia Hirt
DEAN AND HUGHES PROFESSOR IN LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING (706) 542-8113 Sonia.Hirt@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Scott Nesbit
Scott Nesbit
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-3996 snesbit@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of David Nichols
David Nichols
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4948 dnichols@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Shelley Cannady
Shelley Cannady
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4868 scannady@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Headshot of Rosanna Rivero
Rosanna Rivero
RADO FAMILY FOUNDATION PROFESSOR OF GEODESIGN / Ph.D. PROGRAM COORDINATOR / ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-6217 rrivero@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Sungkyung Lee
Sungkyung Lee
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-1798 sklee@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot Ron Sawhill
Ron Sawhill
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR and BLA PROGRAM COORDINATOR 706-542-5194 sawhill@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Tom Jones
Tom Jones
ACADEMIC PROFESSIONAL 706-542-4152 tom@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Headshot of Umit Yilmaz
Umit Yilmaz
GRADUATE COORDINATOR OF THE MASTER OF URBAN PLANNING AND DESIGN PROGRAM and ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION PROFESSOR 706-542-4723 yilmaz@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Eric MacDonald
Eric MacDonald
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0118 eamacdon@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Brad Davis
Brad Davis
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR and MLA PROGRAM COORDINATOR 706-542-4704 bdavis@uga.edu
© University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602
706‑542‑3000