Skip to main content
College of Environment and Design

Faculty/Staff


Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Eric MacDonald
Eric MacDonald
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0118 eamacdon@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Amitabh Verma
Amitabh Verma
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-583-5562 averma@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Jack Crowley
Jack Crowley
PROFESSOR, MEPD PROGRAM FOUNDER 706-542-3117 jcrowley@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Cari Goetcheus
Cari Goetcheus
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0061 cgoetch@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Doug Pardue
Doug Pardue
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-242-3848 pardue@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Wayde Brown
Wayde Brown
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4700 wabrown@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Brian LaHaie
Brian LaHaie
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-5125 blahaie@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Brad Davis
Brad Davis
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, BLA PROGRAM DIRECTOR 706-542-5194 bdavis@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot Ron Sawhill
Ron Sawhill
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, BLA INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR 706-542-0062 sawhill@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Stephen Ramos
Stephen Ramos
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-9886 sramos@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of James Reap
James K. Reap
PROFESSOR, MHP PROGRAM COORDINATOR 706-542-4706 jreap@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Sarah Ross
Sarah Ross
DIRECTOR OF WORMSLOE INSTITUTE FOR ENVIRONMENTAL HISTORY 706-542-2916 svross@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Melissa Tufts
Melissa Tufts
OWENS LIBRARY + CIRCLE GALLERY DIRECTOR 706-542-8292 mtufts@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Sungkyung Lee
Sungkyung Lee
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-1798 sklee@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Donnie Longnecker
Donnie Longenecker
SENIOR LECTURER, CONTINUING EDUCATION COORDINATOR 706-542-4702 longneck@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Dorinda Dallmeyer
Dorinda Dallmeyer
DIRECTOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL ETHICS CERTIFICATE 706-542-0935 dorindad@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Sonia Hirt
Sonia Hirt
DEAN AND HUGHES PROFESSOR IN LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING 706-542-8113 Sonia.Hirt@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo John Andereson
John Anderson
INSTRUCTOR 706-542-0558 jca01419@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of David Spooner
David Spooner
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, ASSOCIATE DEAN OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS 706-542-0063 spoonerd@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Marianne Cramer
Marianne Cramer
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-7112 mcramer@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Jon Calabria
Jon Calabria
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0903 jcalabr@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Jose Buitrago
Jose Buitrago
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-583-0942 buitrago@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Alfie Vick
Alfie Vick
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-6550 ravick@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Shelley Cannady
Shelley Cannady
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, SCHOLARSHIP COORDINATOR 706-542-4868 scannady@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Georgia Harrison Hall
Georgia Harrison Hall
MLA GRADUATE COORDINATOR, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4704 sgharris@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Scott Nesbit
Scott Nesbit
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR 706-542-3996 snesbit@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of David Nichols
David Nichols
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, FOUNDERS MEMORIAL GARDEN DIRECTOR 706-542-4948 dnichols@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Ashley Steffens
Ashley Steffens
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-4152 steffens@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Daniel Nadenicek
Daniel Nadenicek
PROFESSOR, DRAPER CHAIR IN LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE 706-540-6013 dnadeni@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Mark Reinberger
Mark Reinberger
PROFESSOR 706-542-4172 reinberg@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Katherine Melcher
Katherine Melcher
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-372-4934 kmelcher@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Umit Yilmaz
Umit Yilmaz
PROFESSOR 706-542-4723 yilmaz@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Brian Orland profile image
Brian Orland
Rado Family Foundation/UGAF Professor of Geodesign 706-542-0709 borland@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Alison Smith
Alison Smith
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-0261 alisonls@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Rosanna Rivera
Rosanna Rivero
ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 706-542-6217 rrivero@uga.edu

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Jennifer Lewis
Jennifer Lewis
Outreach Coordinator / Interim Director Center for Community Design and Preservation (706) 542-6760 jmlewis@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo balthrop_profile_pic
Chris Balthrop
Systems Administrator 706-542-4463 chrisbb@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo LaVonne Goldschmidt headshot
LaVonne Goldschmidt
Administrative Specialist 706-542-7710 lavonneg@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Ian Armit
Ian Armit
Assistant to the Dean 706-542-8113 iarmit@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Tom Jones
Tom Jones
Academic Professional - Instructional Technology 706-542-4463 tom@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Eleonora Machado
Eleonora Machado
Senior Graphics Designer emachado@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Rose Tahash
Rose Tahash
Coordinator of Undergraduate Services 706-542-4725 thebla@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Laura Kviklys
Laura Kviklys
FindIt! Coordinator 706-369-5882 lkviklys@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Leslye Skiba
Leslye Skiba
Receptionist 706-542-1816 lskiba@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Lee Cornell
Lee Cornell
IT Director 706-542-4708 lcornell@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Paul Macgregor
Paul Macgregor
Horticulturalist 706-542-8972 pmacg@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Jennifer Messer
Jennifer Messer
Director of Development/Alumni Relations 706-542-4727 jlmesser@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo LaToya Norman headshot
LaToya Norman
Senior Accountant 706-542-6008 lcnorman@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Vickie Poole
Vickie Poole
Administrative Financial Director 706-542-0558 vpoole@uga.edu
Upload a profile photo Head shot of Donna Gabriel
Donna Gabriel
Graduate Program Advisor 706-542-4720 donnag@uga.edu