Skip to main content
College of Environment and Design

Sigma Pi Kappa Initiation 2018

Sigma Pi Kappa

On April 10, Sigma Pi Kappa Honor Society held its initiation at the Founders House. New members initiated at the cermony include (from L to R) Chase Klugh, Chris Jackson, Maria Rachal, Pearl Howell, Jackson Beck, Carter Burns, Sean Griffith, Rebekah Helfgot, Daniel White, and Lisa Demarais.  Performing the initiation ceremony were James Reap (founding member), Evelyn Reese (‘92 Initiate), and John Waters (President).  Dean Dan Nadenicek also spoke at the ceremony which was followed by a reception in the courtyard.

Sigma Pi Kappa, an honor society for historic preservation students, faculty, and distinguished professionals, promotes, recognizes, and rewards superior scholarship and leadership achievement in academia and in the actual practice of historic preservation. It is the only honor society focused specifically on historic preservation.