Skip to main content
College of Environment and Design

ASLA Georgia Chapter Student Awards 2019 Announced

image of building

Congratulations to our 2019 ASLA (Georgia Chapter) student award winners! This year’s Honor Awards went to Ben Gladstone, Anna McAlister and Alyssa Shrewsbury, BLA students, and Mary Mathis and Jacqueline Menke, MLA students. The Merit Awards went to Kayla Bare, BLA, and Keely McDonald and Wade Alexander, MLA.

As Professor Katherine Melcher noted, “Faculty selected truly outstanding graduating students as nominees. We got positive feedback from all the professionals who served as jurors, and the awardees were selected not only for their academic achievements, but also for their potential to become leaders in the field of landscape architecture.” Melcher oversees the annual juried event for CED.

This year’s jury of practicing professionals for the BLA awards included: Sydney Thompson, Samantha Spitale and Clay Stafford. The MLA jury included: Jon Davis, Bob Smith and Stephen Busch.